See How Much Allocation Each State Got From The Federation Account In July

The 36 states in July shared
N145 billion from the Federation
Account as their share of what
the country generated as
revenue from June and shared
in July. The breakdown is contained in a
report obtained by the News
Agency of Nigeria on Thursday
from a source at the office of the
Accountant-General of the
Federation. NAN recalls that at the last
Federation Account Allocation
Committee meeting held in July,
federal, states and local
governments shared N559
billion as against the N305 billion that was shared before
The Minister of Finance, Kemi
Adeosun, attributed the
increase, which is the highest for
the administration, to efficiency in collection by revenue
generating agencies, especially
the Federal Inland Revenue
However, a source at the office
of the Accountant-General’s Office said the increase was
simply companies paying their
Company Income Tax.
The person said CIT was usually
paid between June and August
every year. He said: “If you follow revenue
trend, you will notice that the
federation’s revenue goes up
around these period, so it’s
nothing new.”
The report showed that the revenue distributed included the
Gross Statutory revenue, Value
Added Tax, exchange gain,
solid minerals revenue from
2007 to 2014 and 13 per cent
derivation to oil producing states.
The report showed that before
distribution, state liabilities were
The liabilities included external
debt of N1.67 billion, contractual obligations of N10.62 billion and
other deductions amounting to
N17.1 billion.
The report showed that other
deductions cover National Water
Rehabilitation Projects, National Agricultural Technology
Support, Payment for Fertilizer,
State Water Supply Project, State
Agriculture Project and National
Fadama Project.
To sum it up, here is what the 36 states got after all deductions
were made: Abia N3.55 billlion,
Adamawa N3.53 billion,
Cross River N2.65 billion,
Ekiti N2.42 billion,
Edo N2.9 billion,
Kaduna N4.79 billion, Kano N5.95 billion,
Lagos N8.30 billion,
Rivers N6.82 billion
and Zamfara, N2.95 billion.
Delta N5.1 billion,
Anambra N3.82 billion, Benue N3.89 billion,
Borno N4.2 billion,
Ebonyi N3.40 billion,
Enugu N3.72 billion,
Gombe N2.89 billion,
Nassarawa N3.31 billion, Imo N3.7 billion
and Kano N3.89 billion.
Yobe got N3.67 billion,
Taraba N3.36 billion,
Sokoto N4.08 billion,
Plateau N2.81 billion, Oyo N4.13 billion,
Osun N1.2 billion,
Ondo N3.7 billion,
Ogun N2.83 billion,
Niger N3.82 billion
and Kebbi N3.78 billion. Also, Katsina got N4.49 billion,
Bayelsa N4.98 billion,
Bauchi N4 billion,
Jigawa N4.25 billion,
Kebbi N3.78 billion
and Kwara N3.07 billion. The report also showed that the
Federal Capital Territory got N5.2
billion from the Federal
Government’s share of the
distributable revenue for the
month of June, shared in July, 2016.